New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (2024)

Discontinued Model

Description


Photos

Displaying 1-1 of 1 photos

Reviews

Overall Rating:

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (2)

Build Quality

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (3)

4.6

Features

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (4)

4.8

Performance

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (5)

4.8

Value

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (6)

4.6

Reliability

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (7)

4.9

(4.7 stars, 9 reviews)

Add a Review

View All New Holland TC29DA Reviews

Specifications


There are no specifications for this item in our database. You may contribute specificationshere.

Reviews Posted

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9 items

TC29D

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (8)

4.2
Posted 06/21/2018
by Timothy Kirby

Model year: 0Date Purchased: 1999-10-06Number of Hours: 1050

"I purchased my TC29D new in 1999. I have used it mostly with an auger to build fences, which paid for the tractor. My wife has used it the most with 72-inch finish belly mower to keep 6 acres looking like a golf course. This has been a great tractor I also use a 5-foot box blade to move dirt and a 6-foot Vanhouser blade to finish grade a 500-foot shell driveway. The only repairs that I have made are the water pump, tilt steering shock, and I just replaced injectors. I am a music fanatic so it does have a stereo with amplifier. It is great on Halloween hay rides to have kids singing along to 90's rock. Mine still looks new. It is barn kept and I still wax it twice a year. "

REVIEWER'S ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Pros: Four-wheel drive, maneuverabilityCons: Tight under hood to work onType of User: Homeowner 1-10 AcresLocation: USA FLI also considered buying:
REVIEWER'S PHOTOS

NH TC 29D Great Tractor

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (9)

4.0
Posted 01/23/2016
by Kevin

Model year: 2000Date Purchased: 2001-04-05Number of Hours: 48

"I bought my TC29D to start my new business in 2001 and never regretted it. I got the 7308 loader at the time and the agricultural tires on it for the extra ground clearance. They are considerately taller than the turf or construction ones. I added a backhoe to it later that year and used the tractor until now as a general engineering contractor, and as part of my fleet. It did everything I asked of it. I lost a water pump, tilt steering shock, and a right rear axle bearing (I think that was a bad bearing from the factory but they would not admit it). I took good care of it with proper maintenance, and it finally broke the clutch housing due to loader stresses. Now is the decision of whether I repair or replace it. Had it not been for the backhoe attachment, the front half would have completely separated into two tractors! I now have 2,750 hrs on it. "

REVIEWER'S ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Pros: Very manuverable, well designed, lots of powerCons: Common problems (hydraulics. hoses to cooler, steering shock, bolts breaking on hydraulic control levers on backhoe)Type of User: Commercial ConstructionLocation: USA CAI also considered buying:
REVIEWER'S PHOTOS

Great Tractor

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (10)

4.2
Posted 04/29/2015
by David

Model year: 1999Date Purchased: 2015-04-29Number of Hours: 597

"I bought this tractor used. It's a 1999 model with less than 600 hours. I use it around the property all the time. I have a belly mover, tiller, front loader, back blades and several other small attachments. This tractor does everything I've asked of it. Highly recommend!!"

REVIEWER'S ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Pros: EverythingCons: Front loader is a little weak, but it's a small tractor and does what it should.Type of User: Homeowner 1-10 AcresLocation: USA TNI also considered buying:
REVIEWER'S PHOTOS

So Far, So Good

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (11)

4.2
Posted 08/07/2014
by Fred

Model year: 0Date Purchased: 2014-07-07Number of Hours: 303

"Only had it a month, but good power and very easy to use."

REVIEWER'S ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Pros: Good traction, very maneuverable.Cons: Some grease fittings hard to access.Type of User: Homeowner 1-10 AcresLocation: USA MDI also considered buying:
REVIEWER'S PHOTOS

Happy W/TC-29D

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (13)

4.2
Posted 06/25/2014
by Wayne Peterson

Model year: 1994Date Purchased: 1994-05-01Number of Hours: 400

"I find it's a great tractor. Used most for underbelly mowing, most recent with move to Florida. I use it for brush hogging. Connected to 5'; it works great. Really wished no that I had bought the next size up."

REVIEWER'S ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Pros: Quality built.Cons: Few dealers.Type of User: Homeowner 1-10 AcresLocation: USA FLI also considered buying:
REVIEWER'S PHOTOS

Bullet Proof

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (14)

4.2
Posted 02/01/2014
by Gene Toepfer

Model year: 2000Date Purchased: 2014-06-01Number of Hours: 750

"Easy to operate, plenty of power. Great set up by the dealer and the 3 time I had to take it back for service, great repairs and fair prices.I have a very wet/soft spot in our yard and it "floats" well and mows great, I do have a New Holland Loader, but have an after market rear mount finish mower and a rear mount snow blower!"

REVIEWER'S ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Pros: Small enough to get close to things, great traction and short turning radius.Cons: Safety switch between gears some times does not engage.Type of User: Homeowner 1-10 AcresLocation: USA ILI also considered buying:
REVIEWER'S PHOTOS

Fine Little Tractor

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (15)

3.8
Posted 02/02/2013
by steve rice

Model year: 2000Date Purchased: 2000-02-20Number of Hours: 1700

"I have 1700 hours on the tractor and have had very few problem issues. A few hydraulic leaks, plastic body panels that cracked where bolted to the frame, tilt steering replaced and fuel injectors are in need of refurbishing or replacing. Tractor has been stored in barn and I have followed recommended maintenance."

REVIEWER'S ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Pros: Has been quite reliable, easy to operate the controls.Cons: Little pricey relative to the cheap imports, the 25 h.p. is a bare minimum for maintenace of modest acreage.Type of User: Homeowner 10-50 AcresLocation: USA TNI also considered buying:
REVIEWER'S PHOTOS

New Holland TC29D

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (16)

3.7
Posted 04/10/2012
by Jay D Blackson

Model year: 2000Date Purchased: 2000-06-01Number of Hours: 825

"Bought this tractor shortly after buying 7 acre wooded property. Bought with front loader and HD bucket and rear blade. This tractor paid for itself while felling/skidding more than 300 lodge pole pines to make clearing for the house. Love the hydro tranny, glad I paid extra for it. There have been times I wish it had more power/mass, but overall, I have been very happy with this unit. I have plowed our 2000' driveway for 10 years with it as well!"

REVIEWER'S ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Pros: Hydro trans, diesel engine.Cons: Limited lifting and pushing capability.Type of User: Homeowner 1-10 AcresLocation: USA MII also considered buying: New Holland TC29, John Deere 300
REVIEWER'S PHOTOS

New Holland TC29D

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (17)

4.7
Posted 01/10/2012
by Chad

Model year: 2000Date Purchased: 2009-12-10Number of Hours: 760

"I bought the tractor (hydrostatic tranny) used from my in-laws with the front end loader, 5 ft box blade, PTO auger, and 72 in belly mower. The tractor is 4 wheel drive which I think is essential in a tractor. It has turf tires so it sometimes needs the traction boost. I keep the box blade on for counter weight when using the front end loader. One thing that has to be done to the front end loader bucket is to weld a 2 inch box channel 1/8 in wall piece of steel under the top lip of the bucket for ridgidity. My friend has a JD 35 horse and my front end loader hydraulics will out-lift his. The tractor can take a real beating, I used it to push over some pine trees and grade out a lot of gravel and sand. It always starts cold or hot, it sips fuel pretty well also. The drive into front end loader is very easy to connect and disconnect. The only regret is the belly mower. The cut quality is awesome but it is very laborious to attach and detach. It has to be detached to used the 3 point on the back since they use the same lift mechanism. The only wear and tear it has suffered is the telescoping tilt on the steering wheel no longer telescopes or locks into place. It doesn't affect me because it happens to be stuck right where I need it. The seat is comfortable and very adjustable. I am a very short guy and this tractor fits me well. It is surprisingly powerful for the size and the hydraulics on the bucket out perform larger tractors. I would buy a New Holland again without a doubt. I have been very disappointed in the offerings for compact tractors made by JD. Kubotas are nice but just as expensive as the New Hollands and I think the New Hollands are built tougher. Overall, I am very pleased and impressed with the TC29D."

REVIEWER'S ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Pros: Strong hydraulics; Easy to attach front end loader; Comfortable seat and good control layout.Cons: Steering tilt and telescoping lock broke and don't appear to be very robust, belly mower is very difficult to attach and detach.Type of User: Homeowner 1-10 AcresLocation: USA ARI also considered buying: Kubota B3030, John Deere 3030
REVIEWER'S PHOTOS

As a seasoned agricultural machinery enthusiast with years of hands-on experience and a deep understanding of tractor models, I can confidently dissect the information provided in the reviews for the New Holland TC29DA. The reviewers offer valuable insights into the tractor's performance, reliability, and features. Let's break down the concepts used in the article:

New Holland TC29DA Overview

Discontinued Model

The New Holland TC29DA is a tractor model that has been discontinued. Despite being no longer in production, it has left a lasting impression on users, as evidenced by the reviews.

User Reviews:

  1. Timothy Kirby's Review (Posted on 06/21/2018):

    • Model Year: 1999
    • Usage: Focused on building fences with an auger, maintaining a 6-acre property with a 72-inch finish belly mower, and various other tasks.
    • Pros: Four-wheel drive, maneuverability; equipped with a stereo for entertainment during activities.
    • Cons: Tight under the hood for maintenance.
    • Additional Information: Highlights the longevity and good condition of the tractor, detailing minimal repairs over the years.
  2. Kevin's Review (Posted on 01/23/2016):

    • Model Year: 2000
    • Usage: Used for general engineering contracting with the addition of a backhoe attachment.
    • Pros: Very maneuverable, well-designed, lots of power.
    • Cons: Reports common problems such as hydraulic issues, steering shock, and bolts breaking on hydraulic control levers on the backhoe.
    • Additional Information: Describes the tractor as a reliable workhorse, noting some common issues.
  3. David's Review (Posted on 04/29/2015):

    • Model Year: 1999
    • Usage: Regularly used around the property with various attachments.
    • Pros: Highly recommends the tractor, praising its versatility.
    • Cons: Notes that the front loader is a little weak.
    • Additional Information: Expresses satisfaction with the tractor's performance.
  4. Fred's Review (Posted on 08/07/2014):

    • Model Year: Not specified
    • Usage: Only had the tractor for a month, but highlights good power and ease of use.
    • Pros: Good traction, very maneuverable.
    • Cons: Some grease fittings hard to access.
    • Additional Information: Provides initial impressions of the tractor's power and usability.
  5. Wayne Peterson's Review (Posted on 06/25/2014):

    • Model Year: 1994
    • Usage: Used for underbelly mowing, particularly in Florida.
    • Pros: Quality built.
    • Cons: Notes the limited availability of dealers.
    • Additional Information: Describes the tractor as great and expresses a wish for a larger size.
  6. Gene Toepfer's Review (Posted on 02/01/2014):

    • Model Year: 2000
    • Usage: Homeowner with 1-10 acres.
    • Pros: Easy to operate, plenty of power.
    • Cons: Reports occasional issues with the safety switch between gears.
    • Additional Information: Describes the tractor as "bulletproof" and praises the dealer's service.
  7. Steve Rice's Review (Posted on 02/02/2013):

    • Model Year: 2000
    • Usage: Homeowner with 10-50 acres.
    • Pros: Reliable, easy to operate controls.
    • Cons: Notes hydraulic leaks, cracked plastic body panels, and the need for fuel injector refurbishing.
    • Additional Information: Details the tractor's reliability over 1700 hours.
  8. Jay D Blackson's Review (Posted on 04/10/2012):

    • Model Year: 2000
    • Usage: Bought for a 7-acre wooded property, used for felling/skidding trees and driveway plowing.
    • Pros: Hydro transmission, diesel engine.
    • Cons: Limited lifting and pushing capability.
    • Additional Information: Expresses overall happiness with the unit, especially praising the hydro transmission.
  9. Chad's Review (Posted on 01/10/2012):

    • Model Year: 2000
    • Usage: Homeowner with 1-10 acres.
    • Pros: Strong hydraulics, easy attachment of front end loader, comfortable seat.
    • Cons: Reports issues with the telescoping tilt on the steering wheel and difficulty attaching/detaching the belly mower.
    • Additional Information: Highlights the tractor's power, fuel efficiency, and overall satisfaction.

Overall Rating:

  • The overall rating, based on the reviews, stands at an impressive 4.7 stars out of 5, indicating high user satisfaction.

Review Metrics:

  • The reviews provide ratings on various aspects:
    • Build Quality: 4.6
    • Features: 4.8
    • Performance: 4.8
    • Value: 4.6
    • Reliability: 4.9

Specifications:

  • Unfortunately, there are no specifications for the New Holland TC29DA provided in the article.

User Considerations:

  • Users considered various factors such as maneuverability, power, common problems, and the tractor's ability to handle specific tasks.

Location and Type of User:

  • Users are from different locations in the USA, and they include both homeowners with 1-10 acres and those involved in commercial construction.

Additional Features:

  • Some users mention additional features such as a stereo with an amplifier and the use of specific attachments like loaders, mowers, and backhoes.

In conclusion, the New Holland TC29DA, despite being a discontinued model, has garnered positive reviews for its reliability, power, and versatility in various applications, making it a favored choice among users.

New Holland TC29DA - Reviews, Photos, Prices, Specs (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: The Hon. Margery Christiansen

Last Updated:

Views: 6776

Rating: 5 / 5 (70 voted)

Reviews: 93% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: The Hon. Margery Christiansen

Birthday: 2000-07-07

Address: 5050 Breitenberg Knoll, New Robert, MI 45409

Phone: +2556892639372

Job: Investor Mining Engineer

Hobby: Sketching, Cosplaying, Glassblowing, Genealogy, Crocheting, Archery, Skateboarding

Introduction: My name is The Hon. Margery Christiansen, I am a bright, adorable, precious, inexpensive, gorgeous, comfortable, happy person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.